A Dish of Spurs - Robert Low

A Dish of Spurs

A Dish of Spurs

3 1 5 Författare: Robert Low
E-bok.
In the space between nations, nothing is out of bounds.

1542. For centuries the Scottish and English borders were known as the Debatable lands: wild, lawless, and the province of reivers, tight-knit robber families that roamed and pillaged the remote passes without fear…

Fifteen-year-old Mintie Henderson has just seen her father murdered. With the Scottish King newly dead and an army of hired reivers on the march, justice is in short supply. Then she comes across Batty Coalhouse: one-armed and hard as nails. Together they will set out on a journey of revenge.

But they are soon caught up in something bigger, a tale of Mary Queen of Scots and King Henry VIII. Stuck in the heart of a tempest, they know only one way to get out alive…

Fight.

Dark, brutal and utterly unforgettable, this is a triumphant novel from a modern master, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Christian Cameron.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Adventure
Utgiven: 2020-04-02
ISBN: 9781788639545
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje dag och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 14 dagar gratis