Buddhist Suttas - Thomas William Rhys Davids

Buddhist Suttas

Buddhist Suttas

3.0 3 5 Författare: Thomas William Rhys Davids
Finns som e-bok.
This book contains complete and/or excerpts from the following Buddhistic suttas: 1. The Book of the Great Decease (the Mahâ-parinibbâna-Suttanta), which is the Buddhist representative of what, among the Christians, is called a Gospel. 2. The Foundation of the Kingdom of Righteousness (the Dhamma-kakka-ppavattana-Sutta), containing the Four Noble Truths, and the Noble Eightfold Path which ends in Arahatship. 3. The Discussion on Knowledge of the Three Vedas (the Tevigga-Suttanta), which is a controversial dialogue on the right method of attaining to a state of union with Brahmâ. 4. The Sutta entitled 'If he should desire--' (Âkankheyya-Sutta), which shows in the course of a very beautiful argument some curious sides of early Buddhist mysticism and of curiously unjustified belief. 5. The Treatise on Barrenness and Bondage (the Ketokhila-Sutta), which treats of the Buddhist Order of Mendicants, from the moral, as distinguished from the disciplinary, point of view. 6. The Legend of the Great King of Glory (the Mahâ-sudassana-Suttanta), which is an example of the way in which previously existing legends were dealt with by the early Buddhists. 7. The Sutta entitled 'All the Âsavas' (the Sabbâsava-Sutta), which explains the signification of a constantly recurring technical term, and lays down the essential principles of Buddhist Agnosticism.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Religion & Spiritualitet Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Jazzybee Verlag
Utgiven: 2012-07-21
ISBN: 9783849622466

Finns det ett stopp? Nej.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Börja med 14 dagar fritt