The Flower Girl - Gilda O’Neill

The Flower Girl

The Flower Girl

1.0 2 5 Författare: Gilda O’Neill
Finns som e-bok.
An enthralling saga set in London’s East End at the height of the 1930s…
Cissie Flowers has had her fair share of hardships but she’s always found a way to smooth over her worries and crack on with raising her two young children. Until, that is, her husband Davy is killed in a suspicious accident.

Suddenly gangster Big Bill Turner takes an interest in her affairs. When Cissie takes over Davy’s old flower stall outside Aldgate station to tackle her financial troubles, she soon discovers that the most beautiful facade can hide the ugliest secrets.

For some people who will stop at nothing to dispense with anything – or anyone – that gets in their way…

This is a gritty East End drama, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Nadine Dorries.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Romance Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Saga
Utgiven: 2019-04-11
ISBN: 9781788634564
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 30 dagar gratis