Provlyssna
Winterman - Alex Walters

Winterman

Winterman

3.29 7 5 Författare: Alex Walters Inläsare: Frazer Blaxland
Finns som ljudbok.
Alex Walters is the bestselling and critically-acclaimed author of the DI Alec McKay series, Winterman is a gripping serial killer thriller which will appeal to fans of Stuart Macbride, and Mark Edwards.

DI Ivan Winterman is a man with a troubled past. The Blitz has left his young son dead and his wife seriously injured. He has made enemies in high places and, with his career going nowhere, he returns to his home town in East Anglia, seeking to rebuild his life in a country gripped by post-war austerity. As the snow begins to fall, a drunken ex-clergyman stumbles on the semi-mummified body of a small child concealed in a ruined cottage. Days later, a second child's body is found in a Fenland dyke. Winterman, supported by a small team of assorted misfits, finds himself uncovering a web secrets in the small rural community. When a further murder victim is discovered, Winterman discovers that the secrets are darker and the threat far more immediate than he'd ever envisaged.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Översättare:

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Whole Story QUEST
Utgiven: 2019-07-04
Längd: 11T 57M
ISBN: 9781528871495
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 30 dagar gratis