The Gates of Troy - Glyn Iliffe

The Gates of Troy

The Gates of Troy

4.5 2 5 Författare: Glyn Iliffe
Finns som e-bok.
War is coming – and nothing can stop it… Settled in his small island kingdom, Odysseus wants nothing more than to rule Ithaca in peace. Meanwhile his warrior friend Eperitus, frustrated at his quiet life, dreams of glory in battle. But when Agamemnon’s fleet appears on the horizon, Odysseus knows that war is upon him. Helen of Sparta has been abducted by a Trojan prince and the armies of Greece are gathering. As the greatest heroes flock to the crusade, only one is missing. Odysseus knows that without Achilles, the gates of Troy will never fall. He must use all his cunning to hunt him down and persuade him to join their cause… From the Greek islands to the fearsome walls of Troy, this is a novel of pulse-racing battle and intrigue, perfect for readers of George R.R. Martin, Conn Iggulden and Tad Williams. The Adventures of Odysseus 1. King of Ithaca 2. The Gates of Troy 3. The Armour of Achilles 4. The Oracles of Troy 5. The Voyages of Odysseus 6. Return to Ithaca Praise for Glyn Iliffe ‘It has suspense, treachery, and bone-crunching action… It will leave fans of the genre eagerly awaiting the rest of the series’ Times Literary Supplement 'This is a must read for those who enjoy good old epic battles, chilling death scenes and the extravagance of ancient Greece’ Lifestyle Magazine ‘The reader does not need to be classicist to enjoy this epic and stirring tale. It makes a great novel’ Historical Novels Review ‘I found it utterly fascinating, the historic detail was excellent. This was an easy and enjoyable read, and I am looking forward to the next instalments. As a personal read I can absolutely recommend it’ Book Talk Bournemouth ‘An exciting story with plenty of action, and the requisite supernatural elements … if you are a fan of writers like Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden you will enjoy this.’ Rachel Hyde, Myshelf.com
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Fantasy & SciFi Serie: Adventures of Odysseus: 2 Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Adventure
Utgiven: 2017-02-06
ISBN: 9781911591078
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en bra bok på gång – lyssna och läs som du vill

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar