Provlyssna
The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir - Jennifer Ryan

The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir

The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir

4.186046511627907 43 5 Författare: Jennifer Ryan Inläsare: Mike Grady, Adjoa Andoh, Gabrielle Glaister, Laura Kirman, Tom Clegg, Imogen Wilde
Finns som ljudbok.
‘The writing glows with emotional intelligence. This atmospheric debut…had me sniffing copiously’ Daily Mail IN WARTIME, SURVIVAL IS AS MUCH ABOUT FRIENDSHIP AS IT IS ABOUT COURAGE… Kent, 1940. In the idyllic village of Chilbury change is afoot. Hearts are breaking as sons and husbands leave to fight, and when the Vicar decides to close the choir until the men return, all seems lost. But coming together in song is just what the women of Chilbury need in these dark hours, and they are ready to sing. With a little fighting spirit and the arrival of a new musical resident, the charismatic Miss Primrose Trent, the choir is reborn. Some see the choir as a chance to forget their troubles, others the chance to shine. Though for one villager, the choir is the perfect cover to destroy Chilbury’s new-found harmony… An uplifting and heart-warming novel perfect for fans of Helen Simonson’s The Summer before the War and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Romaner Översättare:

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: HarperCollins Publishers
Utgiven: 2017-02-23
Längd: 11T 49M
ISBN: 9780008163747
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en bra bok på gång – lyssna och läs på dina egna villkor

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar