Queen of Swords - Judith Tarr

Queen of Swords

Queen of Swords

4.0 3 5 Författare: Judith Tarr
Finns som e-bok.
Queen in all but name, one woman's battle to rule her kingdom, from the Court of Jerusalem to the glorious city of Byzantium.
Melisende was the oldest daughter of Baldwin of Jerusalem, a princess of the Franks and, since she had no brothers, heir to the Crusader Kingdom. The crown would go to the man who married her, and after to her son.

But Melisende was a strong woman; the law that forced her to marry instead of taking the crown in her own name was a thorn in her side. It was she who ruled the City and who juggled the politics of church and court.

The knights of Jerusalem fought in her honour, many of the best sworn to her personal service. She would not submit easily to a husband's rule, but must she to secure her kingdom?

A gripping adventure telling the forgotten story of the notorious matriarch of 12th-century Jerusalem, this third book in Judith Tarr's Three Queens series is perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Conn Iggulden.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Romance Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Adventure
Utgiven: 2019-07-22
ISBN: 9781788636193
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 30 dagar gratis