Jester's Fortune - Dewey Lambdin

Jester's Fortune

Jester's Fortune

0 0 5 Författare: Dewey Lambdin
E-bok.
All the technical details and swashbuckling action scenes readers have come to expect from Dewey LambdinFresh from his successes along the French coast, Commander Alan Lewrie is dispatched to the Adriatic to patrol the shores of Italy and intercept any French ships trying to reinforce Napoleon's armies. The four ship squadron the HMS Jester has joined emerge victorious from the first few skirmishes, but it soon becomes evident, even to Lewrie, that the British forces need reinforcements.
The aid they receive, however, might be the most terrifying aspect of the war yet… and a lethal mistake.

Eighth in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, Jester's Fortune, is perfect for fans of John Drake, Patrick O’Brian.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review
'The best naval series since C. S. Forester… Recommended’ Library Journal
‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus ReviewsThe Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures
The King's Coat

The French Admiral

The King's Commission

The King's Privateer

The Gun Ketch

H.M.S. Cockerel

The King’s Commander

Jester’s Fortune

The King’s Captain

Sea of Grey
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Adventure
Utgiven: 2018-11-29
ISBN: 9781788633277
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje dag och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 14 dagar gratis