Torrance: Blitz in Malaya - Jonathan Lunn

Torrance: Blitz in Malaya

Torrance: Blitz in Malaya

1.0 1 5 Författare: Jonathan Lunn
Finns som e-bok.
The endless jungle. A relentless foe. No way out. From the bestselling author of the Kemp archery novels.
World War II, Malaya, 1942: Charlie Torrance, a private in the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders, is plunged into the maelstrom of war after a blitzkrieg Japanese invasion. Suddenly, a sweltering but otherwise uneventful posting in the Malayan jungle becomes a living nightmare.

But when his group stumbles upon some mysterious documents, their plight takes a turn for the worse. Torrance is pursued remorselessly by the indomitable Captain Mitsumoto, who will stop at nothing to retrieve the papers.

As the British Empire crumbles amidst the mosquitos, rubber plantations and whip cracking bullets, even surviving will feel like victory...

A stunning, brutal, blood-soaked military thriller, perfect for fans of Jack Higgins, Mark Sullivan, and Alistair MacLean.
Praise for Jonathan Lunn
'Full-blooded action. Simply superb' Northern Echo

'A rollicking tale with plenty of punches.' Lancashire Evening Post
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Action
Utgiven: 2019-02-21
ISBN: 9781788634441
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 14 dagar fritt