80 Recensioner
3.89
Serie
Del 1 av 8
Språk
Engelska
Kategori
Fantasy & SciFi
Längd
2T 11min

Chaos Rising

Författare: Kyla Stone Uppläsare: Stacey Glemboski Ljudbok

In a heartbeat, everything grinds to a halt.

On Christmas Eve, the lights go out. Vehicles stop working. Communications break down.

Reclusive former soldier Liam Coleman doesn't want to be anywhere near bustling downtown Chicago the day before Christmas. But his twin brother and his pregnant sister-in-law need him. Minutes after leaving O'Hare, their car crashes, along with hundreds of other vehicles.

When Liam's phone stops working, he begins to suspect something more sinister than a local power outage. But before he can react, the first plane falls from the sky.

When a super EMP takes down the nation's power grid, Liam knows it's time to bug out. He's prepared, but he never expected to be caught in the middle of Chicago as chaos erupts. With society collapsing before his very eyes, Liam will have to risk more than he ever thought possible to protect the ones he loves if it's not already too late.

Chaos Rising is a riveting post-apocalyptic EMP survival thriller set in the Edge of Collapse universe, a brand new series from best-selling author Kyla Stone. Perfect for fans of Jack Hunt, T. L. Payne, and Ryan Schow.

© 2022 Paper Moon Press (Ljudbok) ISBN: 9781669629436

Upptäck mer av