1 Recensioner
3
Språk
Engelska
Kategori
Spänningsromaner
Längd
8T 32min

Perfect Holiday: the most compelling thriller you'll read this year

Författare: T. J. Emerson Uppläsare: Simon Mattacks Ljudbok

Perfect for fans of T.M. Logan's The Catch and The Couple at No. 9 by Claire Douglas.
'This taut, elegant thriller thrums with dark menace and dread. I couldn’t look away' Kate Riordan, bestselling author of The Heatwave
Olivia and Julian are enjoying lazy days in their Spanish villa, a well deserved break from their busy lives. Especially for Julian, who after a lifetime as a carer was thrust into the public eye following the tragic murder of his first wife.

The languid heat and peace of the villa is broken only by clifftop walks, sun drenched lunches and cooling swims. Until a chance encounter with Gabriel - an attractive man, many years their junior - changes everything.

Soon their idyllic break turns into a dangerous, high-stakes game of cat-and-mouse. Will any of them get out alive?

________

‘Wow! Beautifully written with a great sense of place that contrasts so well with what is going on behind doors’ Valerie Keogh

'Tense, daring and totally addictive' Emma Christie

'An immersive, multi-layered story that provokes and excites' T.L. Huchu

'An unputdownable journey into the human condition asking the reader at every turn - how good are we really? How good are you?' Louise Dean

'The last time I had this sort of reaction to a character was when I read The Talented Mr Ripley' Mark Wightman

'A gripping, atmospheric and addictive read' Lesley Glaister

'Original, surprising and absolutely brimming with menace' Amanda Block

© 2022 Boldwood Books (Ljudbok) ISBN: 9781804151556