240 Recensioner
4.36
Serie
Del 4 av 10
Språk
Engelska
Kategori
Deckare
Längd
13T 35min

The Gallows Bird

Författare: Camilla Läckberg Uppläsare: Eamonn Riley Ljudbok

To avoid disappointment, please note this book is now published under the title THE STRANGER. Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

A woman is found dead, apparently the victim of a tragic car crash. It’s the first in a spate of seemingly inexplicable accidents in Tanumshede and marks the end of a quiet winter for detective Patrik Hedström and his colleagues.

At the same time a reality TV show is being shot in the town. As cameras shadow the stars’ every move, relations with the locals are strained to breaking point. When a drunken party ends with a particularly unpopular contestant’s murder, the cast and crew are obvious suspects. Could there be a killer in their midst?

As the country tunes in, the bodies mount up. Under the intense glare of the media spotlight, Patrik faces his toughest investigation yet…

© 2011 HarperCollins (Ljudbok) ISBN: 9780007413188

Upptäck mer av