50% RABATT I 4 MÅNADER Ta del av erbjudandet
Inga recensioner
0
Språk
Engelska
Kategori
Romaner
Längd
10T 8min

The Good Guy

Författare: Susan Beale Uppläsare: Caitlin Shannon, Craig Van Ness Ljudbok

SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD 2016

A deeply compelling novel set in 1960s suburban America for fans of The Engagements and Tigers in Red Weather.

Ted, a car-tyre salesman in 1960s suburban New England, is a dreamer who craves admiration. His wife, Abigail, longs for a life of the mind. Single-girl Penny just wants to be loved. When a chance encounter brings Ted and Penny together, he becomes enamoured and begins inventing a whole new life with her at its centre. But when this fantasy collides with reality, the fallout threatens everything, and everyone, he holds dear.

The Good Guy is a deeply compelling debut about love, marriage and what happens when good intentions and self-deception are taken to extremes.

(P)2017 John Murray Press

© 2017 John Murray (Ljudbok) ISBN: 9781473660229

Andra gillade också ...