5 Recensioner
4.2
Språk
Engelska
Kategori
Romaner
Längd
10T 21min

The Museum of Forgotten Memories: A Novel

Författare: Anstey Harris Uppläsare: Tania Rodrigues Ljudbok och E-bok

“Moving.” —Booklist (starred review)

At Hatters Museum of the Wide Wide World, where the animals never age but time takes its toll, one woman must find the courage to overcome the greatest loss of her life.

Four years after her husband Richard’s death, Cate Morris is let go from her teaching job and unable to pay rent on the London flat she shares with her son, Leo. With nowhere else to turn, they pack up and venture to Richard’s ancestral Victorian museum in the small town of Crouch-on-Sea.

Despite growing pains and a grouchy caretaker, Cate begins to fall in love with the quirky taxidermy exhibits and sprawling grounds, and she makes it her mission to revive them. But threats from both inside and outside the museum derail her plans and send her spiraling into self-doubt.

As Cate becomes more invested in Hatters, she must finally confront the reality of Richard’s death—and the role she played in it—in order to reimagine her future. Perfect for fans of Katherine Center and Evvie Drake Starts Over.

© 2020 Simon & Schuster Audio (Ljudbok) ISBN: 9781797111940 © 2021 Gallery Books (E-bok) ISBN: 9781982127107

Upptäck mer av