Näyte
The Book of You - Claire Kendal

The Book of You

The Book of You

3,67 67 5 Kirjailija: Claire Kendal Lukija: Orlagh Cassidy
Äänikirja.
Sunday Times top ten bestseller and Richard & Judy pick, The Book of You is a terrifying psychological thriller about obsession and power, perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

You left me no choice, Clarissa.


I just want to take you home, Clarissa.


I know your darkest secrets, Clarissa.


Clarissa is becoming more and more frightened of her colleague, Rafe. He won’t leave her alone, and he refuses to take no for an answer. He is always there.

Being selected for jury service is a relief. The courtroom is a safe haven, a place where Rafe can’t be. But as a violent tale of kidnap and abuse unfolds, Clarissa begins to see parallels between her own situation and that of the young woman on the witness stand.

Realizing that she bears the burden of proof, Clarissa unravels the twisted, macabre fairytale that Rafe has spun around them – and discovers that the ending he envisions is more terrifying than she could have imagined.
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Dekkarit Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa äänikirjasta:

Julkaisija: HarperCollins
Julkaisuvuosi: 2014-04-24
Pituus: 9T 44M
ISBN: 9780007543649
Kommentit

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää