Näyte
After Anna - Alex Lake

After Anna

After Anna

3,72 361 5 Kirjailija: Alex Lake Lukija: Antonia Beamish
Äänikirja.
The No. 1 ebook bestseller, Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and USA Today bestseller

The real nightmare starts when her daughter is returned…


A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless.

The police are at a loss; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever, perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved.

But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after she was abducted, their daughter is returned.

She has no memory of where she has been. And this, for her mother, is just the beginning of the nightmare.
Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, C. L. Taylor and Lucy Foley

Praise for Alex Lake


‘Relentlessly fast paced, a compelling plot and anxiety inducing finale. A cracking read’ John Marrs, bestselling author of The One

‘Opens with a nightmare scenario and races to a gripping, horribly tense ending – I think I actually stopped breathing several times. Loved it!’ Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple

'With an unrelenting sense of urgency, this brilliant book will get under your skin. Great hook, fast-paced, fully engrossing. Don't miss out – read it now!' Sam Carrington, author of The Missing Wife

‘This is creepy storytelling of the highest order: spine-chilling and difficult to put down’
Daily Mail


‘A superb read for suspense fans, this taut thriller will have you racing for the finish’
Heat


‘A gripping page turner’
Closer


‘The emotional rawness will take you to dark depths, but the journey towards that last flicker of hope is one you can’t pull back from’
Woman & Home


‘Evocative writing and emotional rawness’
Woman’s Weekly


‘A thoroughly entertaining, gripping read’ Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Dekkarit Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa äänikirjasta:

Julkaisija: HarperCollins
Julkaisuvuosi: 2015-11-19
Pituus: 10T 59M
ISBN: 9780008170813
Kommentit

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää