KUUNTELE PUOLEEN HINTAAN! Lunasta tarjous
9 Arviot
3.56
Kieli
Englanti
Kategoria
Nuoret
Pituus
7T 24M

Only on the Weekends

Kirjailija: Dean Atta Lukija: Theo Solomon Äänikirja

From the Stonewall Award-winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about pursuing the love we know we deserve. The ideal next read for fans of Kacen Callender, Elizabeth Acevedo, and Becky Albertalli.

Mack is a hopeless romantic—likely a hazard of growing up on film sets thanks to his father’s job. He has had a crush on Karim for as long as he can remember, and he can’t believe it when gorgeous, popular Karim seems into him too.

But when Mack’s father takes on a new directing project in Scotland, Mack has to move away, and he soon discovers how painful long-distance relationships can be. It’s awful to be so far away from Karim, and it’s made worse by the fact that Karim can be so hard to read.

Then Mack meets actor Finlay on set, and the world turns upside down again. Fin seems fearless, and his confidence could just be infectious.

Award-winning author Dean Atta crafts a beautifully nuanced and revelatory story in verse about the exquisite highs and lows of first love and self-discovery.

© 2022 Balzer + Bray (Äänikirja) ISBN: 9780063158016

Lisää tarinoita aiheesta