4 KUUKAUTTA -50% Lunasta etu
43 Arviot
7T 13M

The Dead of Jericho

Kirjailija: Colin Dexter Lukija: Samuel West Äänikirja

Winner of the CWA Silver Dagger Award, The Dead of Jericho is the fifth novel in Colin Dexter's Oxford-set Inspector Morse series.

Morse switched on the gramophone to 'play', and sought to switch his mind away from all the terrestrial troubles. Sometimes, this way, he almost managed to forget. But not tonight . . .

Anne Scott's address was scribbled on a crumpled note in the pocket of Morse's smartest suit.

He turned the corner of Canal Street, Jericho, on the afternoon of Wednesday, 3rd October.

He hadn't planned a second visit. But he was back later the same day – as the officer in charge of a suicide investigation . . .

The Dead of Jericho is followed by the sixth book in the detective series, The Riddle of the Third Mile.

© 2017 Macmillan Digital Audio (Äänikirja) ISBN: 9781509865314