61 Arviot
Osa 8 / 11
14T 43M

The Stranger From The Sea

Kirjailija: Winston Graham Lukija: Oliver J. Hembrough Äänikirja

The Stranger From the Sea is the eighth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner.

Cornwall 1810. The Poldark family awaits the return of Ross from his mission to Wellington's army in Portugal. But their ordered existence ends with Jeremy Poldark's dramatic rescue of the stranger from the sea.

Stephen Carrington's arrival in the Poldark household changes all their lives. For Clowance and Jeremy in particular, the children of Ross and Demelza, Stephen's advent is the key to a new world – one of both love and danger.

The Stranger From The Sea is followed by the ninth book in the Poldark series, The Miller's Dance.

© 2016 Macmillan Digital Audio (Äänikirja) ISBN: 9781509817818

Lisää tarinoita aiheesta