Sample
A Fatal Obsession - Faith Martin

A Fatal Obsession

A Fatal Obsession

3.77 71 5 Author: Faith Martin Narrator: Stephanie Racine
Audiobook.
The start of a brand new series from the global bestselling author of the DI Hillary Greene series.

Oxford, 1960. There's a murderer on the loose and two unlikely heroes are poised to solve the case.

Meet Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday – smart, enthusiastic and always underestimated.

In the hope of getting her out of the way, Trudy’s senior officer assigns her to help coroner Clement Ryder as he re-opens the case of a young woman's death. She can't believe her luck – she is actually going to be working on a real murder case.

Meanwhile, the rest of the police force are busy investigating a series of threats and murders in the local community, and Clement can't help but feel it's all linked.

As Trudy and Clement form an unlikely partnership, are they going to be the ones to solve these crimes before the murderer strikes again?

A gripping, twisty crime novel that you won't be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton.


The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET
Book 5: A FATAL TRUTH
Book 6: A FATAL AFFAIR

‘A beautifully crafted crime mystery I could not put down.’ Anita Davison, author of the Flora Maguire series
Readers love Faith Martin:
'A must read for all crime fiction fans'

'Have become an addict of Faith Martin – love her novels.'

'Cracking good read'

'Plenty of action and drama to keep the reader gripped through to the end'

'I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys crime fiction'

'Compelling murder mystery'

'Fabulous police procedural'
Language: English Category: Crime Series: Ryder and Loveday: 1 Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HQ Digital
Published: 2018-06-11
Length: 8H 56Min
ISBN: 9780008309978
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days