Not rated
Part 53 of 364

Essential Novelists - Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson

Author: Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson, August Nemo E-book

Welcome to the Essential Novelists book series, were we present to you the best works of remarkable authors.

For this book, the literary critic August Nemo has chosen the two most important and meaningful novels of Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson which are A Happy Boy and The Fisher Girl.

Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson received the 1903 Nobel Prize in Literature "as a tribute to his noble, magnificent and versatile poetry, which has always been distinguished by both the freshness of its inspiration and the rare purity of its spirit", becoming the first Norwegian Nobel laureate.

Novels selected for this book:

- A Happy Boy

- The Fisher Girl

This is one of many books in the series Essential Novelists. If you liked this book, look for the other titles in the series, we are sure you will like some of the authors.

© 2020 Tacet Books (E-book) ISBN: 9783968580289