1 Ratings
Short stories

Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales Vol 2

Author: Algernon Blackwood E-book

Selected from the entire body of Algernon Blackwood's work, this collection of short stories contains his finest writing. Published in a total of five volumes, Volume 2 contains eight stories including The Willows, The Wendigo, The Doll, and The Trod. Blackwood’s ability to create and sustain an atmosphere of unrelieved horror is witnessed in ‘The Willows’, a starkly terrifying tale of another dimension impinging on our own. Mysticism and cosmic experiences feature, as well as the more traditional elements of the horror story. Ghost, Supernatural & Mystic Tales reveals why Blackwood is celebrated as the twentieth century's foremost British writer of supernatural fiction.

© 2014 House of Stratus (E-book) ISBN: 9780755156092

Explore more of