6 Ratings
4.67
Language
English
Category
Romance
Length
11T 10min

When You Were Mine

Author: Lisa Swift Narrator: Penny Andrews Audiobook

A feel good, heart-warming novel about about first loves and second chances. Fans of Holly Martin, Dani Atkins and Heidi Swain will be captivated.

Maggie and Ibby make up a happy – if unconventional – family. After meeting at university, they now live in the village of Applecroft in the West Country. Okay, so Ibby's gay and prone to disastrous dates, while couples' counsellor Maggie spends her days helping people with their relationship problems despite having no sex life of her own. Nevertheless, they're devoted to bringing up teenage daughter Amelia – the result of a drunken one-night stand when they were students. Until a face from the past disrupts their quiet lives. As Jordan struggles with his personal demons and old secrets are revealed, can Maggie and Ibby stay strong? Or will bringing back the past threaten all that they've built in the present?

“‘A beautiful story of life, love and second chances… this book made me happy, warm, and joyful. I think people should read it. Read it lots.” - SUNNY BUZZY BLOGS

© 2020 QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd (Audiobook) ISBN: 9781528895224

Explore more of