Hljóðbrot
Meet Me Under the Clock - Annie Murray

Meet Me Under the Clock

Meet Me Under the Clock

5.0 1 5 Höfundur: Annie Murray Lesari: Annie Aldington
Sem hljóðbók.
Growing up in Birmingham, Sylvia and Audrey Whitehouse have always been like chalk and cheese. When the Second World War breaks out, Sylvia is still dreaming of her forthcoming marriage to fiancé Ian while Audrey jumps at the career opportunities the WAAF throws her way. Audrey joins the ranks at RAF Cardington but soon finds that her new freedom also brings temptation. When she goes too far, the consequences ripple through the Whitehouse family. Meanwhile, Sylvia is doing her bit as a railway porter, much to Ian's dismay. Ian thinks the job is unfeminine - unlike Sylvia's new friend Kitty, who is as sweet and pretty as can be. But Kitty's innocent nature hides a dark secret . . . As the pressures of rationing, bombing raids and sleepless nights grow, the two sisters must decide what they really want from life and if they're brave enough to fight for it. A heartbreaking yet inspiring novel read by Annie Aldington, Annie Murray's Meet Me Under the Clock is perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Katie Flynn.
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Ástarsögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um hljóðbókina:

Útgefandi: Macmillan Digital Audio
Útgefið: 2014-03-27
Lengd: 14Klst. 8Mín
ISBN: 9781447268277
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 14 daga