Hljóðbrot
The Girl Who Reads on the Métro - Christine Féret-Fleury

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

3,1 20 5 Höfundur: Christine Féret-Fleury Lesari: Stephanie Racine
Sem hljóðbók.
The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere, for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

When Juliette takes the métro to her loathed office job each morning, her only escape is in books – she avidly reads on her journey and imagines what her fellow commuters’ choices might say about them.

But when, one day, she decides to alight the train a few stops early and meets Soliman – the mysterious owner of the most enchanting bookshop Juliette has ever seen – she is sure her life will never be the same again...

For Soliman also believes in the power of books to change the course of a life – entrusting his passeurs with the task of giving each book to the person who needs it most – and he thinks Juliette is perfect for the job.

And so, leaving her old life behind, Juliette will discover the true power a book can have...
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Skáldsögur Þýðandi: Ros Schwartz

Meiri upplýsingar um hljóðbókina:

Útgefandi: Mantle
Útgefið: 2019-10-17
Lengd: 4Klst. 49Mín
ISBN: 9781509868377
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 14 daga