Summon Up the Blood - R. N. Morris

Summon Up the Blood

Summon Up the Blood

0.0 0 5 Författare: R. N. Morris
Finns som e-bok.
A city, gripped in the fear of terrifying crimes, will be pushed to breaking point.

London, 1914. A killer is at liberty in the dark alleys of the city. His victims have one thing in common: all the blood has been drained from their bodies. Who could do such a thing – and why would he want his victims’ blood?

As the killer’s reign of terror continues, Detective Inspector Silas Quinn of Scotland Yard’s Special Crimes department realises that, in order to catch his prey, he must learn to think like the killer himself.

His search will take him through London’s squalid back streets, seedy Soho haunts and louche aristocratic watering holes, all in pursuit of a truly twisted individual.

First in an absolutely gripping historical mystery series, perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, S. G. MacLean and Rory Clements.

Praise for R. N. Morris

‘Morris launches a new series with this superior whodunnit’ Publishers Weekly

‘A challenging, utterly fascinating read’ Booklist

‘Quinn’s passion for justice makes for an engrossing and disquieting Sherlockian entry’ Library Journal
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Adventure
Utgiven: 2020-05-25
ISBN: 9781788638951
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 30 dagar gratis