The Scarifyers: The Thirteen Hallows - Simon Barnard,Paul Morris

The Scarifyers: The Thirteen Hallows

The Scarifyers: The Thirteen Hallows

4.43 7 5 Författare: Simon Barnard,Paul Morris Inläsare: Gareth David-Lloyd, David Warner, Terry Molloy
Finns som ljudbok.
The Scarifyers is a series of rip-roaring tales of comedic supernatural intrigue set in 1930s Britain, distilling the likes of Dick Barton, The Avengers, The Devil Rides Out and Quatermass into cracking new audio adventures. The Scarifyers is broadcast on BBC Radio 4 Extra, and has been described in the national press as 'rollicking good fun', 'a slice of audio perfection', 'the smartest and most enjoyable thing on British radio', and 'like Tintin but with the lights out'. This is the eighth Scarifyers adventure, and stars David Warner (The Omen, Time Bandits), Terry Molloy (Doctor Who, The Archers) and Gareth David-Lloyd (Torchwood). When a haunted chess set causes consternation at the British Chess Championships, and a horse magically materialises in Kettering Agricultural Museum, MI:13 are called to investigate. Harry Crow (David Warner) and Professor Dunning (Terry Molloy) follow the trail of inexplicable happenings to an unremarkable terraced house in South Wales, home to the mysterious Mr Merriman (David Benson). He's very old, and very mad; but is there more to Merriman than first appears? Meanwhile, in the southwest of England, famed archeologist Ralegh Radford (Ewan Bailey) is on the verge of the greatest discovery of the age. Britain's Tutankhamen, the press are calling it. But what he certainly isn't expecting to unearth is boisterous 1400-year-old knight Glewlwyd Gafaelfawr (Gareth David-Lloyd). As Crow and Dunning unravel an unlikely plot to resurrect Britain's greatest-ever hero, the race is on to stop sinister forces at home and abroad from finding...The Thirteen Hallows.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Fantasy & SciFi Serie: The Scarifyers: 8 Översättare:

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Bafflegab Productions
Utgiven: 2015-12-01
Längd: 1T 53M
ISBN: 9780955515897

Finns det ett stopp? Nej.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 14 dagar fritt