Bangkok Wakes to Rain Örnek

Bangkok Wakes to Rain

Bangkok Wakes to Rain

YAZAN(LAR):
Pitchaya Sudbanthad
SESLENDİREN(LER):
Euan Morton
SESLİ KİTAP

An intoxicating collage of lives intersecting around a building in Bangkok.

Places remember us...

A missionary begs to be moved from disease-ridden Bangkok.
A musician plays a private show for ghosts.
A student abandoned by his lover bleeds to death in the street.
A plastic surgeon designs a girl a new face.
A woman decides whether to cook a final meal for a dying murderer.

Lurching through decades, from Bangkok's rich past to its imagined, uploaded future, witness the city as it changes from a booming capitalist hub to a city engulfed by water, through human tales seeping into one another, held together by delicate threads.

For fans of A VISIT FROM THE GOON SQUAD and CLOUD ATLAS, this is a startling and intimate novel by a lyrical new writer.

(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Dil:
İngilizce
Kategori:
ROMAN

SESLİ KİTAP HAKKINDA DAHA FAZLASI

Yayınevi:
Sceptre
Yayın Tarihi:
2019-02-21
Süre:
11Saat 23Dak
ISBN:
9781473682733

BENZER KİTAPLAR

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"