Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries - Anna King

Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries

Life is Just a Bowl of Cherries

0 0 5 Author: Anna King
E-book.
A heartwarming family saga set in London’s East End from the 1950s to the 1980s.

London’s East End in the post-war years is an excitement of bustling streets and playground to the Cowley children. A large and loving family, proud of their Irish ancestry, the Cowleys have made their home there, revelling in the vibrancy and activity of post-war London. All except for Marie, the eldest daughter, confined to bed for long months with an illness that overshadows her childhood.

When her health finally improves and Marie is back in the lively heart of her family, she finds herself a step behind her enterprising siblings when it comes to holding down a job – and finding a husband. Will Marie’s spirit and tenacity be enough to overcome her troubles and lead the life she’s always wanted?

Life is just a Bowl of Cherries is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Sandy Taylor and Pam Howes.
Language: English Category: Romance Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Saga
Published: 2018-10-22
ISBN: 9781788632669
Comments

Stories make the world a better place - Listen and read whenever you want.

Read and listen to as many books as you like! There is no limit to how many and how much book you can listen to. Download books offline, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't think you would like to listen to. Listen to your first audiobook!

Free trial for 14 days