Death's Bright Angel - J.D. Davies

Death's Bright Angel

Death's Bright Angel

0 0 5 Author: J.D. Davies
E-book.
This flaming historical adventure, book seven in the Matthew Quinton Journals, is perfect for fans of C. S. Forester
London is burning, but who set the fire? In the weeks leading up to the Great Fire of 1666, Matthew Quinton, master of the H.M.S. Sceptre, is sent into the heart of London, seething with foreign plots and political paranoia, on a dangerous mission: to stop a terrorist ring from destroying the capital.
Quinton is the only man that can stop these men, who want to open the country to invasion by destabilizing the English people and fueling rebellion. But unrest may not be the only thing these men will fuel… The heat is rising.
With fast-paced action and fantastic historical detail, Death’s Bright Angel will appeal to fans of Angus Donald and Conn Iggulden.
‘Finely shaded characters, excellent plotting, gut-clenching action and immaculate attention to period naval detail … these are superb books’ Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles
‘A splendid addition to nautical adventure, and a grand story, to boot!’ Dewey Lambdin, author of the Alan Lewrie series

The Matthew Quinton Journals
1. Gentleman Captain
2. The Mountain of Gold
3. The Blast that Tears the Skies
4. The Lion of Midnight
5. The Battle of the Ages
6. The Rage of Fortune
7. Death's Bright Angel
8. The Devil Upon the Wave
Language: English Category: Fiction Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Published: 2018-05-07
ISBN: 9781788631877
Comments

Stories make the world a better place - Listen and read whenever you want.

Read and listen to as many books as you like! There is no limit to how many and how much book you can listen to. Download books offline, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't think you would like to listen to. Listen to your first audiobook!

Free trial for 14 days