A Nest of Singing Birds - Elizabeth Murphy

A Nest of Singing Birds

A Nest of Singing Birds

4.33 3 5 Author: Elizabeth Murphy
As e-book.
Anne is the youngest of the eight Fitzgerald children, secure amid her extended family in Liverpool’s Everton district.



She leaves school at fourteen to work, where she becomes friendly with Sarah Redmond. The two girls enjoy life to the full, dating young men in a lighthearted way, and it is Sarah who introduces Anne to her brother, John.

From there marriage and children follow, but when war breaks out he enlists, along with her brothers. Combat creates a barrier to Anne’s happiness, and so she must wait, not only to discover if her and John can rekindle their passions, but more importantly to see if her loved ones will return home safely.
A heartbreaking saga of love, war and family, A Nest of Singing Birds is a wonderful read, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Helen Forrester and Lyn Andrews
Language: English Category: Romance Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Saga
Published: 2019-05-02
ISBN: 9781788634762
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days