Sample
The Marriage Clock - Zara Raheem

The Marriage Clock

The Marriage Clock

3.74 46 5 Author: Zara Raheem Narrator: Ariana Delawari
Audiobook.
Perfect for fans of Sonali Dev and Soniah Kamal. A young woman must find herself a husband in three months...otherwise, her parents will matchmake one for her!

To Leila Abid’s traditional Indian parents, finding a husband is as easy as match, meet, marry. Yes, she wants to marry, but after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is starting to get nervous. And to make matters worse, her parents are panicking, the neighbors are talking, and she’s wondering, are her expectations just too high?

But for Leila, a marriage of arrangement clashes with her lifelong dreams of a Bollywood romance, where real love happens before marriage, not the other way around. And after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is getting nervous. So she decides it’s time to stop dreaming and start dating.

It’s an impossible mission of satisfying her parents’ expectations, while also fulfilling her own western ideals of love. But after a series of speed dates, blind dates, online dates and even ambush dates, the sparks just don’t fly! Now, with the marriage clock ticking, and her 3-month deadline looming in the horizon, Leila must face the consequences of what might happen if she doesn’t find “the one…”
Language: English Category: Romance Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HarperAudio
Published: 2019-07-23
Length: 8H 33Min
ISBN: 9780062934598
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days