A Gathering of Saints

A Gathering of Saints

A Gathering of Saints

E-book

A savage killer. A military conspiracy. A devastating secret
London, 1940: the Blitz has begun, and Hitler’s Luftwaffe rains down terror. Against this apocalyptic backdrop, DI Morris Black pursues a lone psychopath who stalks and kills his victims with methodical precision.

Tracking the killer from corpse to corpse, Black uncovers a chilling pattern: each is murdered at the site of a German raid – hours before the bombing occurs.

Now, Black is plunged into a maze of international intrigue in which a ruthless Gestapo spy, a beautiful American agent, and the British high command race to expose the murderer. At stake is a secret Britain will keep from the Nazis at any cost – a military code – that is about to emerge in the perverse logic and bloody crimes of the killer.

A riveting novel drawn from shattering true events in the dawn of World War II, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Frederick Forsyth and Rory Clements.
Praise for Paul Christopher
'Draws tension with the skill of a surgeon’ New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly

‘Hyde’s storytelling is pure genius' Daily Press

‘A superior piece of work’ Houston Chronicle

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Canelo Action
Published:
2019-10-14
ISBN:
9781788636230

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"