Pearls of Great Price Sample

Pearls of Great Price

Pearls of Great Price

Narrator:
Devon Oday
Audiobook

Joni Eareckson Tada wants to help you become rich in faith and wealthy in hope. Some people focus on material treasures, but Joni reminds you that life’s true gems come from God—priceless pearls that are worth everything to purchase … and own.In the tradition of Diamonds in the Dust and More Precious Than Silver comes this book, Pearls of Great Price. Written by a remarkable woman who has known firsthand God’s faithfulness in the midst of indescribable difficulties, these 366 inspiring new devotions, each filled with Joni’s signature storytelling, will touch your soul like a genuine pearl—rare, beautiful, and precious.To wake up each morning is, for Joni, to need the Lord Jesus desperately and to feel his blessing. And she yearns to help you grasp this blessing for yourself. Not a day breaks when she doesn’t cling to God, asking for a fresh touch from heaven as well as a fresh view on his Word. It’s the reason for her life. It’s the reason why she writes. Pearls of Great Price so clearly depicts Joni’s passion.Allow these 366 meditations to uncover a wealth of promise, of eternal truths waiting to transform the events of your life into opportunities to catch and reflect God’s glory. Featuring Joni’s own beautiful line drawings, Pearls of Great Price will open your eyes and your heart to an abundance of blessings.

Language:
English

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher:
Zondervan
Published:
2010-01-26
Length:
15T 6min
ISBN:
9780310771609

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"