Stone Hill: Shadows Rising Sample

Stone Hill: Shadows Rising

Stone Hill: Shadows Rising

Narrator:
John Pirhalla
Audiobook

Michael came to Stone Hill seeking redemption. He found a nightmare instead.
When troubled teenager Michael agrees to stay with his grandparents for the summer, joy gives way to panic after he discovers the town has changed beyond recognition. A fanatical church leader named Pastor John is in control and performs bizarre miracles to a captivated congregation. His followers patrol the streets by day. Phantoms roam the woods by night. People vanish without a trace.

Michael wants to go home, but now his grandfather has disappeared too.

Frantic to locate his grandfather, Michael enlists a group of friends to help him – only to stumble into an ancient labyrinth of tunnels below Pastor John’s church and confront an evil that has terrorized the town for years.

Inexperienced and vulnerable, they face their most disturbing fears, risking their lives for their loved ones – even as the rising crisis beneath Stone Hill threatens to destroy them.

And Pastor John has no intention of letting the intruders escape.
A gripping psychological horror thriller in the vein of Stephen King, Stranger Things, Dean Koontz, or H. P. Lovecraft.

Language:
English
Category:
Thrillers

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher:
Dark Venture Press
Published:
2019-10-02
Length:
8T 32min
ISBN:
9781951120023

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"