Coronation Day Próbka

Coronation Day

Coronation Day

Autor:
Kay Brellend
Audiobook

A gritty and compelling family drama from the author of The Street. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale.

It’s going to be a right old knee’s up…

The residents of the tough streets around Islington are heartbroken at the death of George the VI but having a young Queen on the throne isn’t the only change that they can expect.
The toughest street in London, Campbell Road, is due for demolition. One of the last residents remaining, Matilda Kiever, born and bred on the street, remembers many things about the past, not least what really happened to Christopher Wild’s mum, Pamela. Christopher thought she was dead, but it turns out she is very much alive.

But before he can get to the bottom of things, trouble starts to brew on Campbell Road when, after months of tension between Stephen’s building firm and the local Irish Navvies, his father is injured and the finger of blame is squarely pointed at the Irish.

Meanwhile, Coronation Day is just around the corner and the street will be having the biggest party it has ever seen. But Christopher is about to get drawn into one hell of a ding dong – and Campbell Road is going to have one last knees up that no one will ever forget.

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Klasyka

Wydawca:
HarperCollins
Data wydania:
2012-05-24
Czas trwania:
8H 29M
ISBN:
9780007478347

    Podobne książki

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"