The Sleeping Sword - Brenda Jagger

The Sleeping Sword

The Sleeping Sword

4.0 4 5 Author: Brenda Jagger
As e-book.
Grace Agbrigg has ambitions beyond merely ornamenting the home of a rich husband. But Victorian England is still almost wholly a man’s world in which women, rich or poor - must do the bidding of the father, husband or employer. Attracted against her will to the ambitious and ruthless Gideon Chard, Grace instead makes the marriage that is expected of her. But eventually she breaks free of a relationship that is a sham to become the only divorcee in Cullingford. Cast out by society, Grace is faced with a future she never expected - one in which she holds the keys to her own happiness. Set against a background of change and unrest, of dazzling wealth cheek by jowl with bitter poverty, this conclusion to the Barforth Trilogy is perfect for fans of Sandy Taylor, Katie Flynn and Josephine Cox.
Language: English Category: Fiction Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Saga
Published: 2019-01-03
ISBN: 9781788633482
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days