The Cockney Girl - Gilda O’Neill

The Cockney Girl

The Cockney Girl

1.67 3 5 Author: Gilda O’Neill
As e-book.
A gripping saga of love and loss on the eve of the Great War.
The annual migration from London to the hop fields of Kent is normally a longed-for escape from the dust and grime of the East End. But this year Rose Fairleigh worries their departure will interrupt the slow-blossoming romance between her daughter Jess and postman Jack Barnes.

Jack promises to visit and assures Rose he will keep an eye on her three sons, who are staying behind. Before he knows it, though, one of the boys is in trouble and it’s up to Jack to bring him home.

Meanwhile in Kent, Jess’ life grows increasingly confusing as, full of promises and charm, the son of suffragette Lady Worlington turns his attentions to her…

A heartwrenching East End family drama, perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Downton Abbey.
Language: English Category: Romance Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Saga
Published: 2019-04-11
ISBN: 9781788634571
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days