After Anna Sample

After Anna

Try Storytel

After Anna

Author:
Alex Lake
Narrator:
Antonia Beamish
Audiobook

The No. 1 ebook bestseller, Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and USA Today bestseller

The real nightmare starts when her daughter is returned…

A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless.

The police are at a loss; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever, perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved.

But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after she was abducted, their daughter is returned.

She has no memory of where she has been. And this, for her mother, is just the beginning of the nightmare.
Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, C. L. Taylor and Lucy Foley

Praise for Alex Lake

‘Relentlessly fast paced, a compelling plot and anxiety inducing finale. A cracking read’ John Marrs, bestselling author of The One

‘Opens with a nightmare scenario and races to a gripping, horribly tense ending – I think I actually stopped breathing several times. Loved it!’ Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple

'With an unrelenting sense of urgency, this brilliant book will get under your skin. Great hook, fast-paced, fully engrossing. Don't miss out – read it now!' Sam Carrington, author of The Missing Wife

‘This is creepy storytelling of the highest order: spine-chilling and difficult to put down’
Daily Mail

‘A superb read for suspense fans, this taut thriller will have you racing for the finish’
Heat

‘A gripping page turner’
Closer

‘The emotional rawness will take you to dark depths, but the journey towards that last flicker of hope is one you can’t pull back from’
Woman & Home

‘Evocative writing and emotional rawness’
Woman’s Weekly

‘A thoroughly entertaining, gripping read’ Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Published:
2015-11-19
Length:
10T 59min
ISBN:
9780008170813

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"