Summon Up the Blood

Summon Up the Blood

Summon Up the Blood

Author:
R. N. Morris
E-book

A city, gripped in the fear of terrifying crimes, will be pushed to breaking point.

London, 1914. A killer is at liberty in the dark alleys of the city. His victims have one thing in common: all the blood has been drained from their bodies. Who could do such a thing – and why would he want his victims’ blood?

As the killer’s reign of terror continues, Detective Inspector Silas Quinn of Scotland Yard’s Special Crimes department realises that, in order to catch his prey, he must learn to think like the killer himself.

His search will take him through London’s squalid back streets, seedy Soho haunts and louche aristocratic watering holes, all in pursuit of a truly twisted individual.

First in an absolutely gripping historical mystery series, perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, S. G. MacLean and Rory Clements.

Praise for R. N. Morris

‘Morris launches a new series with this superior whodunnit’ Publishers Weekly

‘A challenging, utterly fascinating read’ Booklist

‘Quinn’s passion for justice makes for an engrossing and disquieting Sherlockian entry’ Library Journal

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Canelo Adventure
Published:
2020-05-25
ISBN:
9781788638951

    Similar books

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"