The Apocalypse Fire

The Apocalypse Fire

The Apocalypse Fire

E-book

The stakes don’t get any higher...
When the Turin Shroud is stolen in a violent assault, archaeologist and former spy Ava Curzon is plunged into a desperate struggle against the leader of an apocalyptic Russian cult

Recruited by the UK’s clandestine MI13 intelligence agency – and aided by the Vatican’s security division and her former colleague Ferguson – Ava is sucked into a world of dark extremism and Biblical secrets.

As the chase catapults her around Europe, she must unravel the mysteries of an ancient icon belonging to the shadowy Order of Malta. With time running out, and cataclysmic war in the Middle East the price of failure, the world stands on the brink…

Perfect for readers of Dan Brown and Scott Mariani, this crypto-thriller from the masterful Dominic Selwood will keep you gripped until the very end.
Praise for The Apocalypse Fire

'Imagine the best of James Bond and the Da Vinci Code rolled into one, and that is what you get with this book.' Soldier Magazine

'Keeps the tension ratcheted up … Selwood breathes life into the conspiracy thriller by knowing his history and deploying it well.' The Catholic Herald

'A fantastic book … a rip-roaring page-turner … among the cream of the crop in its genre.' Barnsey's Books

'Expertly paced and filled with explosive action.' A Literary Vacation

'The fast pace of the story continues throughout … Selwood is one to watch.' Quench Magazine

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Canelo Action
Published:
2016-10-31
ISBN:
9781911420163

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"