The Cotton Town Girls Sample

The Cotton Town Girls

The Cotton Town Girls

Author:
Leah Fleming
Narrator:
Anne Dover
Audiobook
E-book

A heart-warming story of female friendship in the tumultuous days of the Suffragette movement...

Sophia Seddon and Grace Thompson are poles apart - the one a member of the notorious Seddons of Plover Street, the other the vicar's spoilt only child. But their childhood friendship is revived when they find themselves fighting a common cause: women’s rights. And the ties of friendship prove stronger and more enduring than those of background or family, even in the face of danger.

Both incredibly moving and engrossing, this is period drama for fans of Dilly Court, Margaret Dickinson and Annie Murray, from an experienced and acclaimed storyteller.

Language:
English
Category:
Romance

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher:
Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Published:
2019-06-13
Length:
8T 21min
ISBN:
9781471188114

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Simon & Schuster UK
Published:
2019-04-18
ISBN:
9781471159602

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"