2 Ratings
3.5
Language
English
Category
Teens & Young Adult
Length
10T 31min

The Supreme Lie

Author: Geraldine McCaughrean Narrator: Ailsa Joy Audiobook

From twice Carnegie-medal-winning Geraldine McCaughrean comes an extraordinary and timely new novel set in a world paralysed by natural disaster and dangerous politics, for fans of Philip Pullman and Frances Hardinge. Fifteen-year-old Gloria is maid to Afalia's tyrannical Head of State, Madame Suprema. When the country is hit by unprecedented flooding Madame Suprema runs away fearing she will be blamed for the crisis. To cover up this cowardly act Gloria steps into the Suprema's shoes and is thrust into a corrupt world where she must take decisions that will affect the life and death of thousands of citizens of Afalia, including her own...

© 2021 W. F. Howes Ltd (Audiobook) ISBN: 9781004028092

Explore more of