The Red Hand of Fury

The Red Hand of Fury

The Red Hand of Fury

Author:
R. N. Morris
E-book

A series of bizarre suicides leads Detective Inspector Silas Quinn to revisit his own troubled past …

June, 1914. A young man is mauled to death at London Zoo after deliberately climbing into the bear pit. Shortly afterwards another man leaps to his death from the notorious Suicide Bridge. Two seemingly unconnected deaths – and yet there are similarities.

Following a third attempted suicide, Detective Inspector Silas Quinn knows he must uncover the link between the three men if he is to discover what caused them to take their own lives.

The one tangible piece of evidence is a card found in each of the victims’ possession, depicting a crudely-drawn red hand. What does it signify? To find the answers, Quinn must revisit old, disturbing memories. But can he keep his sanity in the process?

A chilling historical mystery of World War One London, perfect for fans of Abir Mukherjee, S. G. MacLean and Susanna Gregory.

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Canelo Adventure
Published:
2020-05-25
ISBN:
9781788638982

    Similar books

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"