Sample
Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity - Jamie Metzl

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering and the Future of Humanity

4.04 27 5 Author: Jamie Metzl Narrator: Eric Jason Martin
As audiobook.
From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic-engineering is shaking the core foundations of our lives-sex, war, love, and death. At the dawn of the genetics revolution, our DNA is becoming as readable, writable, and hackable as our information technology. But as humanity starts retooling our own genetic code, the choices we make today will be the difference between realizing breathtaking advances in human well-being and descending into a dangerous and potentially deadly genetic arms race. Enter the laboratories where scientists are turning science fiction into reality. Look towards a future where our deepest beliefs, morals, religions, and politics are challenged like never before and the very essence of what it means to be human is at play. When we can engineer our future children, massively extend our lifespans, build life from scratch, and recreate the plant and animal world, should we? Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must-listen book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene.
Language: English Category: Non-Fiction Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HighBridge Audio
Published: 2019-04-23
Length: 10H 58Min
ISBN: 9781684417391
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.

Free trial for 14 days