287 Ratings
Part 1 of 1197
Teens & Young Adult
18T 59min

Little Women

Author: Louisa May Alcott Narrator: C.M. Hébert Audiobook and E-book

A coming-of-age novel that follows the lives of the four March sisters – Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy – as they grow up in New England during the Civil War. The story begins with the family struggling to make ends meet while their father is away at war. Despite their poverty, the girls find joy in their sisterly bond and in their imaginations. As the girls grow up, they face challenges and obstacles that test their character and their relationships with each other. Meg struggles with her desire for material wealth, Jo fights against societal expectations of femininity, Beth battles illness, and Amy strives for artistic success. Along the way, they learn important lessons about love, family, and the importance of perseverance.

© 2006 Blackstone Publishing (Audiobook) ISBN: 9781483088969 © 2013 Interactive Media (E-book) ISBN: 9781909904422 Original title: Little Women

Explore more of