Hljóðbrot
The Mercies - Kiran Millwood Hargrave

The Mercies

The Mercies

4,34 41 5 Höfundur: Kiran Millwood Hargrave Lesari: Jessie Buckley
Sem hljóðbók.
The Sunday Times Bestseller and BBC Radio 2 Book Club Pick 2020

For readers of Circe and The Handmaid’s Tale, Kiran Millwood Hargrave's The Mercies is a story about a love that could prove as dangerous as it is powerful.

Winter, 1617. The sea around the remote Norwegian island of Vardø is thrown into a reckless storm. A young woman, Maren, watches as the men of the island, out fishing, perish in an instant. Vardø is now a place of women.

Eighteen months later, a sinister figure arrives. Summoned from Scotland to take control of a place at the edge of the civilized world, Absalom Cornet knows what he needs to do to bring the women of the island to heel. With him travels his young wife, Ursa. In her new home, and in Maren, Ursa finds something she has never seen before: independent women. But Absalom sees only a place flooded with a terrible evil, one he must root out at all costs . . .

'Beautiful and chilling' Madeline Miller, author of Circe
'Took my breath away' Tracy Chevalier, author of Girl with a Pearl Earring
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Skáldsögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um hljóðbókina:

Útgefandi: Picador
Útgefið: 2020-02-06
Lengd: 11Klst. 5Mín
ISBN: 9781529005158
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 14 daga