Hljóðbrot
Firewatching - Russ Thomas

Firewatching

Firewatching

4,14 7 5 Höfundur: Russ Thomas Lesari: Jamie Parker
Hljóðbók.
Rafbók.
'Clever and compulsive' LOUISE CANDLISH
'A fantastic read' JAMES DELARGY
'I loved it' LEE CHILD
‘It's everything you could want from a crime novel' SARAH WARD
'A bold and brilliant new voice in crime fiction' KATE RHODES

A WATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTH
_____________________________

One wrong move will ignite the city . . .

A body is found bricked into a wall of the Old Vicarage. From the state of the hands, it’s clear the dead man was buried alive. When the man is connected to an old missing person’s case, Detective Sergeant Adam Tyler is called.

After an ‘incident’, Tyler needs this case to go well in order to prove himself and get his career back on track. But he soon discovers that he has a connection to the case that hopelessly compromises him. He makes the snap decision not to tell his superiors, certain that he is the only one that can solve the crime. Now Tyler must move carefully to find out the truth, without destroying the case or himself.

Meanwhile, someone in the city knows exactly what happened to the body. Someone who is watching Tyler closely. Someone with an unhealthy obsession with fire . . .

A taut investigative thriller bursting with character and tension, introducing an enigmatic, fresh lead detective unlike any you have met before. Perfect for fans of Adrian McKinty, Tana French, Steve Cavanagh and Sharon Bolton.

DS Adam Tyler will return in NIGHTHAWKING, the unmissable new thriller from highly-acclaimed author, Russ Thomas - available now.

PRAISE FOR FIREWATCHING

‘Taut, intelligent and fast moving, Thomas tells his story with admirable skill' DAILY MAIL
‘An intriguing start to a new series, introducing a pleasingly misanthropic new hero with the requisite traumatic past' OBSERVER
‘A gripping new British gay crime thriller that kept us guessing right up to its incendiary climax . . . We couldn’t put it down' ATTITUDE
'Totally absorbed me’ CASS GREEN
‘A cracking read with a terrific new detective lead. Red hot debut for 2020’ SARAH HILARY
‘DS Adam Tyler navigates a complex cast of villains and victims in a cold case that suddenly turns very, very hot' LOUISE CANDLISH
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Glæpasögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um hljóðbókina:

Útgefandi: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Útgefið: 2020-02-20
Lengd: 10Klst. 17Mín
ISBN: 9781471190018

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Simon & Schuster UK
Útgefið: 2020-04-20
ISBN: 9781471180941
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 7 daga