Death's Bright Angel - J.D. Davies

Death's Bright Angel

Death's Bright Angel

0 0 5 Höfundur: J.D. Davies
Rafbók.
This flaming historical adventure, book seven in the Matthew Quinton Journals, is perfect for fans of C. S. Forester
London is burning, but who set the fire? In the weeks leading up to the Great Fire of 1666, Matthew Quinton, master of the H.M.S. Sceptre, is sent into the heart of London, seething with foreign plots and political paranoia, on a dangerous mission: to stop a terrorist ring from destroying the capital.
Quinton is the only man that can stop these men, who want to open the country to invasion by destabilizing the English people and fueling rebellion. But unrest may not be the only thing these men will fuel… The heat is rising.
With fast-paced action and fantastic historical detail, Death’s Bright Angel will appeal to fans of Angus Donald and Conn Iggulden.
‘Finely shaded characters, excellent plotting, gut-clenching action and immaculate attention to period naval detail … these are superb books’ Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles
‘A splendid addition to nautical adventure, and a grand story, to boot!’ Dewey Lambdin, author of the Alan Lewrie series

The Matthew Quinton Journals
1. Gentleman Captain
2. The Mountain of Gold
3. The Blast that Tears the Skies
4. The Lion of Midnight
5. The Battle of the Ages
6. The Rage of Fortune
7. Death's Bright Angel
8. The Devil Upon the Wave
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Skáldsögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Canelo Adventure
Útgefið: 2018-05-07
ISBN: 9781788631877
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 7 daga