The Devil Upon the Wave - J.D. Davies

The Devil Upon the Wave

The Devil Upon the Wave

0 0 5 Höfundur: J.D. Davies
Rafbók.
Broadsides, divided loyalties and revenge on the high seas
1671: Matthew Quinton is on a mission into the heart of enemy waters, bent on revenge for England's crushing defeat of 1667. The Dutch not only destroyed English ships and slaughtered their men, but stole the jewel of the fleet, the flagship Royal Charles.

As the mission starts to unravel, Quinton is faced with a dilemma. He may need to sail into battle not with his men, but on an enemy man-of-war, against his own side…

Fans of Julian Stockwin and John Drake will love The Devil Upon the Wave, book eight in the Matthew Quinton Journals.

‘Finely shaded characters, excellent plotting, gut-clenching action and immaculate attention to period naval detail… these are superb books’ Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles

‘A splendid addition to nautical adventure, and a grand story, to boot!’ Dewey Lambdin, author of the Alan Lewrie series.
The Matthew Quinton Journals
1. Gentleman Captain
2. The Mountain of Gold
3. The Blast that Tears the Skies
4. The Lion of Midnight
5. The Battle of the Ages
6. The Rage of Fortune
7. Death's Bright Angel
8. The Devil Upon the Wave
Tungumál: enska Flokkur: Skáldsögur Þýðandi:

Meiri upplýsingar um rafbókina

Útgefandi: Canelo Adventure
Útgefið: 2018-05-07
ISBN: 9781788631884
Umsagnir

Hafðu alltaf góða bók við höndina - hlustaðu og lestu hvar og hvenær sem er

Lestu og hlustaðu á eins margar bækur og þú vilt! Vistaðu bækurnar á tækið fyrir ferðalögin, hlustaðu til skiptis á aðrar bækur, veldu sögur fyrir börnin þín og finndu næstu uppáhalds bókina þína. Með Storytel ertu ávallt með heilt bókasafn í vasanum.

Prófaðu frítt í 7 daga